Maharashtra power tussle: Amid BJP-Shiv Sena deadlock, new options emerge for govt formation
In 2014, BJP formed a minority government when all four major parties – BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP – contested separately and BJP emerged as the single largest party with 122 seats in 288 members Assembly. NCP walked out during floor test in November 2014 which enabled Fadnavis government to pass the floor test easily and soon after that Shiv Sena also joined the government and supported the BJP for the whole five-year term.

Brought to you by Times of India. Further reading:

* * * * *

Times of India

Comment or Tag a Friend!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close